Ohio State Buckeyes Name Seven Team Captains For 2020 Season

The Ohio State Buckeyes are heading into the 2020 college football season with seven team captains.

Chosen by their fellow teammates, the team captains handle coin toss duties before each game and provide leadership on and off the field.

Linebacker Tuf Borland will carry the honor again this year, becoming the second Buckeye player in history after J.T. Barrett, to be named a Team Captain three times.

The captains for 2020 are defensive end Jonathan Cooper, offensive lineman Wyatt Davis, quarterback Justin Fields, linebacker Justin Hilliard, center Josh Myers, cornerback Shaun Wade, and Borland.

Photo: getty images