2018 Pro Football Hall Of Fame Class Semifinalists Revealed

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced 25 modern-era semifinalists for the 2018 class on yesterday and—to no one’s surprise—former Vikings receiver Randy Moss is among six first-year eligible candidates.

And that isn’t good news for Terrell Owens who has complained that he already should be in, but it would seem he will defiantly take a back seat to this sure first-ballot Hall Of Famer who is third all-time with 15,292 receiving yards and second with 156 touchdowns.

Joining Moss as first-year eligible players are former Steelers receiver Hines Ward, former Ravens linebacker Ray Lewis and former Bears linebacker Brian Urlacher.

Anyone have any doubt that they will also hear their name called on February 3rd when the committee cast their final votes?

Especially when you consider that the Hall has never voted in more than one receiver in the same year.

The list of Hall of Fame nominees will be reduced to 15 finalists in January.

CLICK HERE TO SEE the complete list of 2018 modern-era semifinalists, including their positions, years, and teams. Also listed are the number of times and years the individual has been named a semifinalist since this reduction vote was added to the Selection Committee Bylaws in 2004.

Source: Sporting News

Captain Tony

Captain Tony

Want to know more about Captain Tony? Read more


Content Goes Here